Hi from Mike in the U.S. of A.

Say Hi to everyone - we’d love to get to know you
Mike A.
Muted
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Hi from Mike in the U.S. of A.

Post by Mike A. » Wed Dec 23, 2015 4:37 pm

Hello Everyone,

I have been dabbling with this forum on and off for a few months now with no real desire to connect to you all on a personal level, however, that desire seems to be growing a bit now :) My name is Michael Ayers and I live in and grew up in Nashville, Tennessee, USA. I was introduced to the teachings of AJ and Mary a few years ago while living in Kansas with my ex-wife and our child as she was finishing her PhD. I guess you could say I went through a bit of a spiritual awakening during that time as a result of experiencing one of the darkest times in my life where I began feeling suicidal and completely worthless for the first time in my life. Before moving to Kansas most of my identity was defined by my life as a sports star here in the U.S. and my unplanned fatherhood completely turned my world upside down. I was not ready and neither was my new wife. Upon discovering some of God's truth my passion for track and field was reignited and I decided to move back to East TN to train for the Olympics. At least that is what I told myself. I now believe I was looking for an escape from my pain in Kansas more than anything. I also had an unloving expectation towards God to prove his power through me by making me an Olympic champion practically overnight. Obviously I was delusional as I didn't see the real condition that my soul was in. Upon finishing her PhD in Kansas, my wife decided to take my son back to her home country of Cyprus where they now live and I am back home in Nashville living at mother's house. I think it has been good coming back home as I have been able to connect to a lot of the dormant memories